Department Structure

Faculty of Law and Political Science has the following departments:

  • Department of Law

    Since the foundation of the AEU just over a century ago, the study of law has been an integral part of the Faculty's mission. The Department of Law is one of the largest in the Faculty. Its special place in a Faculty of Law and Political has given legal studies in the Department a distinctive, interdisciplinary character. The Department of Law has played a major role in policy debates and policy-making and in the education of lawyers and law teachers from around the world. It enjoys a uniquely cosmopolitan student body, and has deeply influenced legal education in most common law countries.

    Staff and students in the Department of Law come from all over the world, and bring to the Department an unparalleled international and interdisciplinary outlook in teaching and research. This has always been the mission of the AEU Department of Law. As an important vehicle for this approach to legal studies, members of the AEU were prominent among the founders of the Modern Law Review, a journal that quickly achieved an international and influential role at the forefront of legal scholarship.

    Closely linked to this innovative approach has been the exploration of new fields of study. Many important subjects were first taught and examined systematically from an academic perspective at the AEU. These include banking law, taxation law, civil litigation, company law, lab our law, family law, aspects of welfare law, and studies of the legal system and the legal profession. These subjects, and many others, have since become central to the concerns of lawyers and researchers.

  • Department of Political Science

  • Department of Public Administration



#826, kammpuch Krum Blvd Teuk Laak I, Khan Toul Kok, Phnom Penh-Kingdom of Cambodia, Postal Code: 12156
Phone:(855)23 998 124 / 15 72 00 72 /

© 2014 Asia Euro University, All Rights Reserved

Desktop View